The award ceremony of the 6th edition of bgreen // ecological film festival – Powered by Nature will be taking place on June 9th, at 9 p.m. in Fábrica de Santo Thryso, located in the city of Santo Tirso. The ceremony is the culmination of a year’s work that involved youngsters from all over the world. From Brazil and Timor to France and the USA.

During the course of the Gala, the winners of this year’s edition will be unveiled. These winners will have been previously selected by a panel of judges consisting of representatives from the municipalities of Santo Tirso and Vila Nova de Famalicão, the Portuguese Environment Agency, NovoBanco, the Regional Government of the Azores, Quercus, YouOn and OFICINA – INA’s Professional School. Marco Miranda, director, editor and professor at the Escola Superior Artística do Porto, will also be an integrant part of this year’s jury.

The jury is responsible for selecting the recipients of the following awards: bgreen // ecological film festival Grand Prize – an Eco-Adventure trip to the Azores and Honorable Mention award. The winners in the categories of Best Making of, People’s Choice and Alphonse Luisier awards will also be revealed.

As in previous editions, all those unable to attend will be able to watch the ceremony live on bgreen // ecological film festival’s official website.

Find out this year’s finalists and follow all the preparations on our Facebook page.